Summary:

	No.	%
Welsh Liberal Democrats Group	20	29.41
Welsh Conservatives Group	14	20.59
Welsh Labour Group	9	13.24
Independent Group	8	11.76
Independents for Powys	6	8.82
Plaid Cymru Group	3	4.41
Non-Affiliated Members	8	11.76
Vacancy	0	0.00
Total	68	100.00

Group Information:

Independent Group	Members:8

Joint Group Leader:	Heulwen Hulme
Group Deputy Leader(s):	

County Councillors:

Gareth D Jones	Graham Breeze
Heulwen Hulme	Arwel Jones
Michael Williams	Edwin Roderick
Peter James	Beverley Baynham

Independents for Powys Group	Members:6

Joint Group Leader:	Jeremy Pugh
Group Deputy Leader(s):	Ange Williams

County Councillors:

Jeremy Pugh	Gareth E. Jones
Bryan Davies	Claire Mills
Ange Williams	Ed Jones

Welsh Liberal Democrats	Members:20
Democratiaid Rhyddfrydol Cymru	

Group Leader:	James Gibson-Watt
Group Chair:	David Selby
Group Secretary:	Glyn Preston
Group Party Whip:	Richard Church

County Councillors:

Political Group Information – February 2023

James Gibson-Watt	Carol Robinson
Danny Bebb	William Lloyd
Gareth Ratcliffe	Corinna Kenyon-Wade
Jake Berriman	Josie Ewing
Pete Roberts	Sian Cox
Jackie Charlton	Gareth Morgan
Glyn Preston	David Selby
Kelly Healy	Adam Kennerley
Angela Davies	Anita Cartwright
William Powell	Richard Church

Welsh Labour	Members:9
Llafur Cymru	

Group Leader:	Matthew Dorrance
Group Deputy Leader:	Susan McNicholas
Group Secretary:	Huw Williams
Group Party Whip:	Sandra Davies
Group Chair:	Sarah Williams

County Councillors:

Matthew Dorrance	Susan McNicholas
Sandra Davies	Huw Williams
Sarah Williams	David Thomas
Liz Rjinenberg	Chris Walsh
David Meredith	

Welsh Conservatives	Members:14
Ceidwadwyr Cymreig	

Group Leader:	Aled Davies
Deputy Leader:	Amanda Jenner
Group Secretary:	Ian Harrison
Group Chair:	Lucy Roberts

County Councillors:

Aled Davies	lan Harrison
Benjamin Breeze	Lucy Roberts
Gwynfor Thomas	Les George
Jonathan Wilkinson	Amanda Jenner
Peter Lewis	Pete Lewington
lain McIntosh	Gareth Pugh
Karl Lewis	Adrian Jones

Political Group Information – February 2023

Plaid Cymru Members:3

Group Leader:	Elwyn Vaughan
Deputy Leader:	
Group Secretary:	

County Councillors:

Bryn Davies	Elwyn Vaughan
Gary Mitchell	

Non Affiliated:

(Individual members of the Council who have decided not to join a Powys County Council political group. Non-Affiliated Members are <u>not</u> a political group for the allocation of seats on committees)

Non-Affiliated Members	Members:8

County Councillors:

Little Brighouse	Jeremy Thorp
Geoff Morgan	Deb Edwards
Joy Jones	Sarah-Jane Beecham
Matt Beecham	Tom Colbert

Vacancies.

Electoral Divisions:

Dated: 12 May 2023